All Categories — All Formats


Leo CuypersEdit search


Sort by
Exact matches: 1
Exact matches1
CD, LP, Vinyl record album cover art
✨✧ Leo CuypersHeavy Days Are Here Again ... CD
Atavistic/Unheard Music Series, 1981. Used ... Temporarily Out Of Stock
A real gem of an album – one that we would have missed for sure, had it not been for the genius ears of the Unheard Music Series! Pianist Leo Cuypers leads a group that includes Willem Breuker, Han Bennink, and Arjen Gorter through a set of tracks that have an amazing blend of modernist playing, straight jazz swinging, and a touch of downright whimsy (but never too much, in the silly mode of some of Breuker's worse recordings.) Thoroughly satisfying, in a way we never expected! Titles include "Couperin", "Misha", "Be-Bach", and "Stefanus". CD

⇑ Top