All Categories — All


Dunn %26 Bruce Street Edit search Phrase match

Sort by
Exact matches: 2
Exact matches1
CD, LP, Vinyl record album cover art
✨✧ Dunn & Bruce StreetOfficial Business ... LP
Devaki, 1982. Used ... Out Of Stock
Solid 80s modern soul from the team of Dunn Pearson and Bruce Gray – two session players and songwriters, with experience on a lot of other records – brilliantly breaking out on their own as a lead act! Official Business has a great modern soul approach – a bit similar to McFadden & Whitehead, but with more of the 80s sound of male duet groups like Gemini or The Valentine Brothers. Bruce Gray handles all the lead vocals, but gets backing by a number of background singers – and the grooves are laid down by players that include Pearson, Phillip Woo, and Woddy Cunningham. The whole thing's a great little sleeper – with more than a few catchy tracks, and a great smooth soul sound that really holds up! Titles include "Shout For Joy", "Take Me Away", "Mt You (Up On The Hill", "If You Come With Me", and "I Owe It To Me". LP, Vinyl record album
(White label promo. Cover has some wear and a gold promo stamp.)

Exact matches2
CD, LP, Vinyl record album cover art
✨✧ Dunn & Bruce StreetShout For Joy/Yearnin' & Burnin' ... 12-inch
Devaki, 1982. Used ... Out Of Stock
... 12-inch, Vinyl record
(Labels have an ink stamp.)
Possible matches: 1
Possible matches3
CD, LP, Vinyl record album cover art
VariousMasterpiece Volume 22 – The Ultimate Disco Funk Collection ... CD
PTG (Netherlands), Early 80s. New Copy ... $18.99
Funky club from the post-disco years – served up in a mix of tracks that go way past the obvious! Even at the start of this series, the Masterpiece folks were giving us something fresh and different – and all these many volumes later, they're digging deeper than ever – yet also somehow finding all these gems somewhere in the mainstream side of 80s soul! There's a number of cuts here you might know from before, mixed with others that are sure to be a discovery – and the whole thing's overflowing with beats, basslines, and sweet 80s keyboards. Titles include "City's Jumpin" by Legion, "I Like It Like That" by Inner Life, "Change Of Heart (ext version)" by Tattoo, "No One Can Do It (Shep Pettibone rmx)" by Carol Williams, "This Must Be Heaven" by Jerry Carr, "Tell Me What It Is" by Charles Earland, "Time Is Short" by T-Connection, "Misunderstood" by Mico Wave, "Mt You" by Dunn & Bruce Street, "I Love Your Body Language" by Fatback Band, "Can't Stop Lovin You" by Sekou Bunch, and "Just Don't Break A My Heart" by Jaqui & The Rumor. CD

⇑ Top