Skip navigation
Scripting is disabled or not working. requires JavaScript to function correctly.
Style sheets are disabled or not working. requires style sheets to function correctly.

Neo Soul

XThe best of the contemporary soul underground -- Eric Roberson, Ed Motta, D'Angelo, Incognito, Jose James, Monday Michiru, and many more!



Young Gun Silver Fox Edit search Phrase match

Sort by
Possible matches: 1
Possible matches1
CD, LP, Vinyl record album cover art
VariousColemine Records Presents – Brighter Days Ahead ... CD
Colemine, 2021. Used ... $7.99
The future's brighter than the recent past – thanks to the spirit embraced here by the folks at Colemine Records – one of many labels who weathered the storm of 2020, and who see much brighter days ahead in the years to come! Colemine survived by stripping things down, and digitally issuing weekly tracks from different sides of their label roster – a way of keeping things alive during the darkest days, and giving many voices a chance to be heard – a nicely diverse array of funk and soul artists who've always given the label a really special sound. This set brings together key cuts from that run of releases – a full 2021 statement after the smaller steps of the previous years – and makes for a set that mixes bigger Colemine names with some great up-and-comers. Titles include "Jackie" by Reverend Baron, "Espume" by Rudy De Anda, "Cloud Of Smoke" by Andrew Gabbard, "Baby Girl" by Young Gun Silver Fox, "This Life" by Kendra Morris, "Changes (demo)" by Neal Francis, "Who Could It Be" by The Soul chance, "Here We Are" by Dojo Cuts with Carlton Jumel Smith, "Inner City Blues" by Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio, "Winston Theme" by Winston Brothers, "Sunk In The Mist" by JR Thomas & The Volcanos, "Standing With You" by The Resonaires, "What's His Name" by Thee Sineers, and "Sommer" by Ironsides. (Deep Funk, Neo Soul) CD

⇑ Top