Scripting is disabled or not working. requires JavaScript to function correctly.
Style sheets are disabled or not working. requires style sheets to function correctly.

Neo Soul — CDs

XThe best of the contemporary soul underground -- Eric Roberson, Ed Motta, D'Angelo, Incognito, Jose James, Monday Michiru, and many more!



Concord Edit search

Sort by
Close matches: 3
Close matches1
CD, LP, Vinyl record album cover art
Terri Lyne CarringtonMosaic Project ... CD
Concord, 2011. Used ... $4.99
The female all star Mosiac Project led by drummer, percussionist and vocalist Terri Lyne Carrington – with Dee Dee Bridgewater, Esperanza Spaulding, Nona Hendrix, Sheila E, Dianne Reeves, Cassandra Wilson, Patrice Rushen, Geri Allen and many more! This project is a celebration of the best female instrumentalists and voices in the jazz world and beyond – spanning genres and generations. Includes instrumental and vocal tracks, with some abstract improvisation and more soul jazzy vocal numbers. Includes "Transformation", "I Got Lost In His Arms" "Michelle", "Echo", "Simply Beautiful", "Soul Talk", "Insomniac", "Mosaic Triad", "Sisters on The Rise (A Transformation)" and more. (Jazz, Neo Soul) CD
(Please note the tray card is missing both spines.)

Close matches2
CD, LP, Vinyl record album cover art
Jamison RossAll For One ... CD
Concord, 2018. Used ... $4.99
Jamison Ross is a drummer at heart, but he's also turning into a hell of a singer who seems ready to help the music of New Orleans find a great new space of its own – as he works here in a sweet small combo set that mixes his voice with grooves that draw together strong currents of classic funk, soul, and jazz! Ross takes up a few classics on the set, but he also sounds even better on his own music – these new songs that bring a sense of personality that we didn't hear on his previous record, while still balancing things out with those funkier moments we know in his music too. Titles include "Unspoken", "Mellow Good Time", "Everybody's Cryin Mercy", "Away", "Tears & Questions", "Safe In The Arms Of Love", and "Keep On". (Vocalists, Neo Soul) CD

Close matches3
CD, LP, Vinyl record album cover art
✨✧ Esperanza Spalding12 Little Spells (with bonus tracks) ... CD
Concord, 2019. New Copy ... Out Of Stock
12 sublime spells from Esperanza Spaulding – with 4 more spells added to the mix for the physical release of the album! The record's got Esperanza really blowing us away – not content to just stay in the safer territory that she virtually invented a few years back, and which could sustain her entire career – and instead coming across with a mode that's more complicated, more edgey, and more message-oriented than ever before – all awash with a pastiche of sonic colors that's echoed by the image on the cover! Spaulding's vocals just seem to get better and better as the years go on – but she also leads strongly with her basslines on most numbers too – while the production really lets some of the more cosmic-styled elements flow around the edges. Titles include "12 Little Spells", "To Tide Us Over", "Til The Next Full", "Thang", "You Have To Dance", "Now Know", "All Limbs Are", "Readying To Rise", and "Dancing The Animal". Bonus "spells" include "Lest We Forget", "How To", "Move Many", and "Ways Together". CD
Also available 12 Little Spells (with bonus tracks) ... LP 26.99

⇑ Top