Rock — All

XA mix of classic styles -- psych, garage, prog, rockabilly, punk, post-punk, singer/songwriter, and even classic rock!



Magic Disc Edit search Phrase match

Sort by
Possible matches: 1
Possible matches1
CD, LP, Vinyl record album cover art
John CarpenterAssault On Precinct 13/The Fog (picture disc) ... 12-inch
Sacred Bones, 2016. New Copy ... $13.99 15.98
Moody magic from the great John Carpenter – title themes to two of his famous films, presented in great new versions by John himself! "Assault On Precinct 13" was one of the first great movie themes from Carpenter – and "The Fog" is an equally eerie bit of music too! (Soundtracks, Rock) 12-inch, Vinyl record
(Limited edition of 2000 copies.)
Partial matches: 2
Partial matches2
CD, LP, Vinyl record album cover art
VariousBBC Late Junction Sessions – Unpopular Music (180 gram pressing – with download) ... LP
Gearbox (UK), 2016. New Copy 2LP Gatefold ... $19.99
Even after all these years, the BBC is still a magical place of experimentation and new discovery – as you'll hear in this special release of recordings from the Late Junction programme on Radio 3! The show strives to bring together artists with different backgrounds – and gives them the space and resources to create new music together – sounds that span scenes and styles, while crossing music and national borders – in collaborations that are as breathtaking as they are beautiful! The album opens up with plenty of surprises – and titles include "People Folk" by Tinariwen and Tunng, "Citius Altius" by Simon Fisher Turner and Martin Baker, "Where The Heart Is" by Kate Tempest and Elysian String Quartet, "Piece No 5" by John Paul Jones and Erland Dahlen, "Drilling An Ocean For You" by AGF and Gudrun Gut, "Greenwich Pier" by Ana Silvera and Maya Youssef, and "Talibe" by Diabel Cisscokho, Dadialy Koyate, and Finn Peters. LP, Vinyl record album
(Includes download code.)

Partial matches3
CD, LP, Vinyl record album cover art
VariousSushi 4004 – The Return Of Spectacular Japanese Clubpop ... CD
Bungalow (Germany), 1998. Used ... $5.99
Magic pop from the Japanese scene – a sweet collection of mid 90s numbers with a wonderfully playful approach! The set contains some of our favorite tunes from this rich era of Japanese grooves – loads of great numbers that draw heavily on 60s mod, soundtrack, and bossa themes – but which take those inspirations and fuse them into a whole new kind of sound! Future electronic pop with a globally sunny edge – and a nice set of 16 tracks that includes "Yukarin Disco" by Yukari Fresh, "Bowlers In Space" by Midnight Bowlers, "You Are My Music" by Hi Posi, "S'Il Vous Plait" by Fantastic Plastic Machine, "Alcohol" by Kahimi Karie, "2300 Hawaii" by Yoshinori Sunahara, "Drive Music" by Qypthone, "Tragedy Of The Softrocker" by Neil & Iraiza, and "Hello Baby" by Sweet Robots Against The Machine. (New Grooves, Rock) CD

⇑ Top