New Grooves — All Formats

CDs (5) new/used12-Inch (2 used)All (7)* Search:



Sort by
Exact matches: 2
Exact matches1
CD, LP, Vinyl record album cover art
New Nuyorican SoulNervous Track (ballsy mix, horny mix, yellow mix, UN mix) ... 12-inch
Nervous, 1993. Used ... Temporarily Out Of Stock
The track that started it all! While Kenny Dope and Lil Louie Vega weren't unkown before this, having had numerous underground house and hip hop successes, this was the track that took them to the next level. An unstoppable Latin house groove, with a sly insistent bassline, snapping syncopated snares and mellow, jazzy keys that we never tire of. A classic! 12-inch, Vinyl record

Exact matches2
CD, LP, Vinyl record album cover art
New Senor CoconutYellow Fever! – Senor Coconut Plays The Music Of Yellow Magic Orchestra ... CD
Essay, 2006. Used ... Out Of Stock
(CD case has a cutout hole.)
Close matches: 3
Close matches3
CD, LP, Vinyl record album cover art
Kid LocoGrand Love Story ... CD
Yellow (France), 1997. Used 2CD ... $8.99
Excellent funky stuff from the legendary Yellow Productions team! As the notes say: "Produced and mixed with incomparable taste and perception by the still handsome but real stoned Kid Loco," and as proof, the record's sot some heavy beats, some vocals, some funky rumbling bass, all nicely messed up! There's 2CDs worth of material – including the tracks "The Bootleggers", "Calling Adventura King", "Relaxin With Cherry", and "Alone Again So". This is the French version, with 2 CDs and some extra mixes, too! CD
(Out of print. Digipack has some slight edge wear.)

Close matches4
CD, LP, Vinyl record album cover art
Kid LocoPrelude To A Grand Love Story ... CD
Yellow/Atlantic, 1999. Used ... $2.99

Close matches5
CD, LP, Vinyl record album cover art
Shazz & BlazeInnerside (artform voc, artform inst, universal soul, jvc dub) ... 12-inch
Yellow (France), 1998. Very Good+ (pic cover)... $9.99
12-inch, Vinyl record
Possible matches: 2
Possible matches6
CD, LP, Vinyl record album cover art
Nicola Conte & OthersModern Sound Of Nicola Conte – Versions In Jazz-Dub ... CD
Schema (Italy), 2009. New Copy 2CD ... $24.99
A long-overdue collection of all the mixes, side-projects, and rare "Nicola Conte version" tracks that have cropped up in the past decade or so – work that's every bit as great as the material Conte includes on his own albums and singles! Nicola Conte's not a remixer – he's a re-imaginer – and when he sets out to serve up his own version of a track, he often starts from scratch – using his own band, his own arrangements, and his own key elements – all of which turn any projects for other artists into grooves that are very Conte-directed – the kind of classic jazz-infused gems that Nicola's been laying down on his own Schema Records label for over a decade! This double-disc set is filled with amazing work that Conte's done for other folks – and it also include a few rare and unreleased tracks under his own name as well – a massive helping of music that's really mindblowing throughout – sure to please any fan of Nicola, as well as anyone who digs the artists included in the package. Nicola Conte tracks include "Castles In The Rain", "Charade", "New Blues", "When I Wish Upon A Star", "Solo", "Black Is The Graceful Veil (acoustic version)", "Groovy Samba", and "All Or Nothing At All", which features vocals by Jose James! Other cuts include Conte mixes and reworks of "Stolen Moments (Midnight Mood rework)" by Mark Murphy, "Yellow Daisies" by Fertile Ground, "So Danco Samba (Nicola Conte rework)" by Til Bronner, "Terra De Ninguem" by Sabrina Malheiros, "Take Off (Campi's Idea version)" by Marco Di Marco, "3 Corners (For Friends & Relatives version)" by Five Corners Quintet, "You Are" by Povo, "Our Love" by Luisito Quintero, "Healing Blue (shape of jazz to come version)" by Sunaga T Experience, "Lotus Sun" by Maki Mannami, "Heaven (west coast vibes rmx)" by Bitter:Sweet, "Quiet Nights (out of the cool version)" by Re:Jazz, "Elevated States" by Thunderball, "Mood Indigo" by Akiko, "Take Five (Nicola Conte rmx)" by Roberto Roena, and "Kerma Elastica (Nicola Conte rmx)" by Bobby Hughes Combination. CD

Possible matches7
CD, LP, Vinyl record album cover art
New DieslerRhythm Station ... CD
Freestyle (UK), 2007. New Copy ... Out Of Stock
The funkiest work so far from Diesler – making a step here from the Tru Thoughts label over to Freestyle – and definitely deepening their groove in the process! In a way, though, the set still shows plenty of Diesler's roots in the TT scene – as it's a great batch of cut-up funky rhythms, topped with lots of soulful vocals – very much in the spirit of some of Quantic's best work from a few years back! The change is definitely a great one for Diesler – who seem to have gotten a bit more focus than before, and really used the new direction in all the best ways possible – one of which is to accommodate a wide range of guest stars who include Laura Vane, Katie Miller, Miss Afrika, Paranormal, Kinny, and Double Yellow. Titles include "Welcome To Hellmouth", "Carla's Beat", "Restless", "Passion", "Lovetouch", "Crush", "Dopplegangland", and "The I In Team". CD